Skip to main content

Research Staff Directory


Vice President of Research

Bruce Benjamin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physiology
Interim Vice President for Research
918-561-1400
bruce.benjamin@okstate.edu

 

Ashley Keener, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow / Staff Statistician
ashley.keener@okstate.edu

 

Christin Standifird, M.Ed.
Executive Assistant
918-561-1400
christin.standifird@okstate.edu

 

Research Compliance and Lab Safety

Amber Hood, M.S., CPIA, CIP
Director, Regulatory Compliance and Research Facilities
918-561-1413
amber.hood@okstate.edu

 

Rebecca Crandell, M.S., RSO
Assistant Director, Research Compliance
918-561-1409
rebecca.crandell@okstate.edu

 

Daniel Angel, BS

Research Compliance Coordinator
918-561-1547

daniel.angel@okstate.edu

 

Research Facilities

Lindsay Owens, MS
Shared Resources Coordinator, Office of Research

918-561-1554

lindsay.e.owens@okstate.edu

 

Ivy Cooper
Animal Care Specialist
ivy.l.cooper@okstate.edu

 

 

Grants and Contracts Services

 

Pre-Award

D.J. Swepston, B.B.A, CRA

Director of Grants and Contracts, Pre-Award Administration
918-561-1869
denni.swepston@okstate.edu

 

Shanna Captain
Grants Pre-Award Coordinator
918-561-1884
shanna.harrison@okstate.edu

 

Post-Award (Administrative Affairs)

Michael Sauer

Director of Grants and Contracts, Post-Award Administration

918-561-1403

michael.sauer@okstate.edu

 

Ruth Thomason, MBA
Senior Grant Accountant
918-561-1405
ruth.thomason@okstate.edu

 

Rebecca McCormick
Senior Grant Accountant
918-561-5783
becca.mccormick@okstate.edu

 

Elizabeth Cronn
Administrative Assistant
918-561-1404
cronn@okstate.edu

 

 

Clinical Research

Svetlana Kurklinsky, Ph.D., CCRP
Director of Clinical Research
918-561-8254
svetlana.kurklinsky@okstate.edu

  

Angie Millington, CCRC
Pediatric Research Coordinator
918-382-3154
angela.corman@okstate.edu

 

Nancy Willmann, RN, CRC
Hospital Research Coordinator
918-863-9857
nancy.willmann@okstate.edu

 

Lisa Gentry, RN, CRC

Clinical Coordinator

918-200-8857

lisacw@okstate.edu

Institutional Research

 

Randel L. Zabel, Ph.D.
Director of Institutional Research
918-561-1546
rzabel@okstate.edu

 

Veterans Administration Research & Global Health

 

Brian Sandersfield, LSS, SSO, SS

Director
Joint Programs Management Office 
Deputy Research & Development Coordinator (EOVAHCS)
Liaison Compliance Officer (EOVAHCS/OSU-CHS)

405-365-6664

brian.sandersfield@okstate.edu

brian.sandersfield@va.gov 

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE