Skip to main content

Faculty Research Interests

research


Holly Ballard, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
holly.ballard@okstate.edu

Using large-sample osteohistology to assess growth dynamics, individual variability, and survivorship in dinosaurs and other extinct vertebrates, while utilizing the bone microstructure of extant vertebrates
to provide a framework for paleohistologic inferences.

 

Kathleen Curtis, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
kath.curtis@okstate.edu
Estrogen effects on the central control of body fluid balance

 

J. Thomas Curtis, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
tom.curtis@okstate.edu
Environmental influences in an animal model of autism

 

Franklin R. Champlin, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
franklin.champlin@okstate.edu

Cell envelope physiology and antibiotic resistance of gram-negative bacterial pathogens

 

Randall L. Davis, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
randall.davis@okstate.edu
Neuroinflammation in CNS disease and infection; and neuroimmune-opioid interactions

 

Paul Gignac, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
paul.gignac@okstate.edu
Musculoskeletal and dental biomechanics, cranial evolution and paleobiology of feeding in crocodilians and theropod dinosaurs, and contrast-enhanced micro-CT imaging techniques.

 

Anil Kaul, M.D., D.D.S., M.P.H. (Research Profile)
anil.kaul@okstate.edu

Translational research related to women's health and infectious diseases

 

Rashmi Kaul, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
rashmi.kaul10@okstate.edu

Hormonal Regulation of Inflammation during infections or cancer development

 

Gerwald Köhler, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
gerwald.kohler@okstate.edu
Microbial pathogenesis, probiotics and gut microbiota in health and disease

 

William Meek, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
bill.meek@okstate.edu

Fine structure of flagellar movement; vimentin arrangement in mammalian cells.

 

Haley O'Brien, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
haley.obrien@okstate.edu
Dr. O'Brien uses digital rendering techniques to study the function, physiology, development, and evolution of craniocervical systems. Her primary foci are neuroanatomy and cranial vascular anatomy. 

 

Joseph A. Price III, Ph.D. (Research Profile
joseph.price@okstate.edu

Immunology, immunopathology, pathology

 

Charles Sanny, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
charles.sanny@okstate.edu

Venom-antivenin interactions 

 

Al Rouch, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
al.rouch@okstate.edu
Sex differences in renal function and blood pressure

 

Kent Smith, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
kent.smith@okstate.edu
Evolution, systematics, biogeography, and functional and comparative anatomy of fossil and recent mammals

 

Dolores Vazquez-Sanroman, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
dolores.vazquez_sanroman@okstate.edu
Dr. Vazquez-Sanroman studies the neurobiology of opioid and psychostimulants addiction, cellular signal mechanisms of reward-related plasticity in an adolescent rodent model.

 

David R. Wallace, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
david.wallace@okstate.edu
Effects of environmental or disease toxins on brain functioning

 

Anne Weil, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
anne.weil@okstate.edu

Vertebrate paleontology (mammalian): evolution and recovery from mass extinction events

 

Nedra Wilson, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
nedra.wilson@okstate.edu
Identification of signaling pathways that regulate the assembly state of cilia/flagella

 

Randy S. Wymore, Ph.D. (Research Profile)
randy.wymore@okstate.edu
Morgellons disease; roles of channels in heart, nervous system and cancer

Back To Top