Skip to main content


Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) strives to serve all students at the Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences and the OSU College of Osteopathic Medicine at the Cherokee Nation. It is our goal to serve the students by representing student opinions, addressing different campus needs through targeted programs and providing opportunities for leadership development in order to enrich the quality of student life.


SGA partners with faculty, staff and the student body to ensure that OSU-CHS and OSUCOM-CN are in a process of constant improvement.


Please contact the Student Government Association at 



2022-2023 SGA Officers

Brooke Hightower, OMSIII, SGA President Emeritus, OSU-CHS 
Emily Sowah, OMSII, SGA President, OSU-CHS 
Trey Gooch, OMSII, SGA Executive Vice President, OSUCOM-CN  
Shaelyn Ward, OMSII, SGA Administrative Vice President, OSUCOM-CN 
Sireene Khader, OMSII, SGA Administrative Vice President, OSU-CHS 
Molly Bloom, OMSII, SGA Secretary, OSUCOM-CN 
Linda Nguyen, OMSII, SGA Treasurer, OSUCOM-CN 


SGA Chair Positions:

Quanisha Roberson, OMSII, Diversity Chair, OSU-CHS 
Ryan Newhardt, OMSII, Research Chair, OSUCOM-CN 
Katie Tucker, OMSII, Public Relations Chair, OSUCOM-CN 
Amanda Mendoza, OMSII, Wellness Chair, OSU-CHS 
Khuong Nguyen, OMSII, Peer Review Chair, OSU-CHS 
Madeline Draper, OMSII, Peer Review Chair, OSUCOM-CN 


2021 sga students

Student Leadership at OSUCOM-CN


2021 SGA


Caitlin Cosby, President Class of 2024

Kenzie Enmeier, Vice President Class of 2024

Elise Stephenson, Secretary Class of 2024

Kennedy Williams, Treasurer Class of 2024

Class of 2025


Kyrsten Bene, President- Class of 2025
Rachel Wilkins, Vice President- Class of 2025
Alex Elmore, Secretary- Class of 2025
Michalah O'Connell, Treasurer- Class of 2025


Student Organizations

The OSU Center for Health Sciences and College of Osteopathic Medicine have more than 40 active student organizations and clubs on campus. Clubs often host events and recreational activities that provide opportunities to mentor or network with other students, serve the community, delve deeper into clinical studies, discuss and influence healthcare policy, and just have fun. You can find whatever fits your interests and enhances your life.


To learn more about student clubs and organizations on campus, please visit Presence.  Presence is the Student Engagement portal, where students can go to find information about clubs and organizations, contact their leaders, and explore upcoming events that are happening around campus.


Questions? Please contact the Office of Student Life at


Check out our student Organizations!


Back To Top